Shadow and Bone| Has been released on Netflix| Watch Now

Netflix’s Shadow and Bone is another fantasy series to watch after Game of Thrones. The series contains tons of action, magic, and teen angst. This fantasy series is adapt from Leigh Bardugo’s fantasy-adventure series titles Shadow and Bone.

Release Date

Shadow and Bone, has been released globally all of season 1 on the most renowned OTT platform NETFLIX on 23rd April 2021.

However, you may either need to wake up early or stay up late depending on where you live. If you live in California you can stream the series from midnight. Unfortunately for subscribers on the other side of the world, such as Australia and New Zealand, you’ll be waiting until the evening.

All the Trailers of Netflix’s Shadow and Bone

The first teaser trailer for Netflix’s Shadow and Bone was released on February 26, 2021.

The first full trailer was released on March 30th with the caption: “There are no others like her. And there never will be. Get ready to enter the Grishaverse.”


The series is adapted from two overlapping series in Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse: Shadow and Bone, and Six of Crows. The story is set in a world that is split in two by a massive barrier of perpetual darkness, where unnatural creatures feast on human flesh.

The plot of Shadow and Bone will follow Alina Starkov, a young soldier and a citizen of the Russia-inspired Kingdom of Ravka. She unexpectedly uncovers a power that might save her best friend and finally unite her country. As she starts to hone it, dangerous forces unite against her and only General Kirigan seems to be willing to help.


  • Jessie Mei Li as Alina Starkov
  • Ben Barnes as General Kirigan aka The Darkling
  • Freddy Carter as Kaz Brekker aka Dirtyhands
  • Archie Renaux as Malyen Oretsev
  • Kit Young as Jesper Fahey
  • Calahan Skogman as Matthias Helvar
  • Danielle Galligan as Nina Zenik
  • Amita Suman as Inej Ghafa
  • Sujaya Dasgupta as Zoya Nazyalensky
  • Daisy Head as Genya Safin

Episodes List

The the first season of Shadow and Bone consists of eight episodes.

The episode titles have also been revealed for the series and their order is known as well:

  • 1: A Searing Burst of Light
  • 2: We’re All Someone’s Monster
  • 3: The Making at the Heart of the World
  • 4: Otkazat’sya (“Refuse” in Russian)
  • 5: Show Me Who You Are
  • 6: The Heart is an Arrow
  • 7: The Unsea
  • 8: No Mourners

The Daily Story
The Daily Storyhttps://www.the-daily-story.com
Discover a captivating article where knowledge meets inspiration. Engaging articles, stories, and tips await, fueling your curiosity and enriching your mind. Join us on this enlightening journey.

Latest Articles


Related Articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.