ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedules: Bangladesh will play against Scotland

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the dates for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. The tournaments will be held from October 17th to November 14th this year. The Qualifiers of the competition will be played from October 17 to October 22 while the fundamental competition will begin from October 23.

Bangladesh will have to play the qualifying rounds in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Bangladesh will open its mission in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 against Scotland at the Oman Cricket Academy ground in Muscat on 17 October, as the timetable of the 16-group competition was reported by the International Cricket Council on Tuesday.

The ICC has divided the qualified teams into four groups. The groups are divided based on the ICC T20 team ranking, as of March 20, 2021. The top two from each group in round 1 would qualify for round 2.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021- Groupings

Round 1

Group A: Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia, and Sri Lanka

Group B: Bangladesh, Papua New Guinea, Oman, and Scotland.

(Top two teams from each group advance to Super 12s)

Super 12

Group 1: Australia, England, South Africa, West Indies, A1, and B2.

Group 2: Afghanistan, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, A2, and B1.

(Top two teams from each group advance to the semi-finals)

Round 1

Round 1 will begin with the Group B encounter between hosts Oman and Papua New Guinea at 2 pm local time on 17 October. The other teams in Group B, Scotland, and Bangladesh will be clashing in the evening match at 6 pm.

Group A – will be in action in Abu Dhabi the next day. Round 1 matches will be running till 22 October. The top two teams in each group will qualify to the Super12 stage of the tournament, beginning on 23 October.

Super 12

ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The Super 12 stage – will start in Abu Dhabi on 23 October. The first match of the Super 12 of Group 1 will be played between Australia and South Africa. Later in the evening clash between England and West Indies will start in Dubai.

Old rivals Australia and England will be held in Dubai on 30 October. The group will conclude on 6 November with matches between Australia and West Indies in Abu Dhabi while England and South Africa in Sharjah.

Group 2 kicks off on October 24th at 6 pm local time in Dubai with a heavyweight clash between India and Pakistan in Dubai. Pakistan, the 2009 champions will have a tough start, they have to play against New Zealand next in Sharjah on 26 October. Afghanistan will start its campaign in Sharjah on October 25th with the Group B winners in the first round.

The group will conclude on November 8th, with India taking on the first-round qualifier from Group A 2nd place.

Semi-finals of ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The first semi-final will be held in Abu Dhabi on November 10th at 6 pm local time. The second semi-final will be held on November 11th in Dubai. Both semifinals have reserve days.

The final

The marquee clash of the tournament will take place in Dubai at 6 pm local time on November 14th, Sunday, with Monday acting as the reserve day for the final.

Complete schedule of ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Round 1

17 Oct: Oman v Papua New Guinea, Muscat (4:00 PM);
Bangladesh v Scotland, Muscat (8:00 PM)

18 Oct: Ireland v Netherlands, Abu Dhabi (4:00 PM);
Sri Lanka v Namibia, Abu Dhabi (8:00 PM)

19 Oct: Scotland v PNG, Muscat (4:00 PM);
Oman v Bangladesh, Muscat (8:00 PM)

20 Oct: Namibia v Netherlands, Abu Dhabi (4:00 PM);
Sri Lanka v Ireland, Abu Dhabi (8:00 PM)

21 Oct: Bangladesh v Papua New Guinea, Muscat (4:00 PM);
Oman v Scotland, Muscat (8:00 PM)

22 Oct: Namibia v Ireland, Sharjah (4:00 PM);
Sri Lanka v Netherlands, Sharjah (8:00 PM)

Super 12

23 Oct: Australia v South Africa, Abu Dhabi (4:00 PM);
England v West Indies, Dubai (8:00 PM)

24 Oct: A1 v B2, Sharjah (4:00 PM);
India v Pakistan, Dubai (8:00 PM)

25 Oct: Afghanistan v B1, Sharjah (8:00 PM)

26 Oct: South Africa v West Indies, Dubai (4:00 PM);
Pakistan v New Zealand, Sharjah (8:00 PM)

27 Oct: England v B2, Abu Dhabi (4:00 PM);
B1 v A2, Abu Dhabi (8:00 PM)

28 Oct: Australia v A1, Dubai (4:00 PM)

29 Oct: West Indies v B2, Sharjah (4:00 PM);
Pakistan v Afghanistan, Dubai (8:00 PM)

30 Oct: South Africa v A1, Sharjah (4:00 PM);
Australia v England, Dubai (8:00 PM)

31 Oct: Afghanistan v A2, Abu Dhabi (4:00 PM);
India v New Zealand, Dubai (8:00 PM)

1 Nov: England v A1, Sharjah (8:00 PM)

2 Nov: South Africa v B2, Abu Dhabi (4:00 PM);
Pakistan v A2, Abu Dhabi (8:00 PM)

3 Nov: New Zealand v B1, Dubai (4:00 PM);
India v Afghanistan, Abu Dhabi (8:00 PM)

4 Nov: Australia v B2, Dubai (4:00 PM);
West Indies v A1, Abu Dhabi (8:00 PM)

5 Nov: New Zealand v A2, Sharjah (4:00 PM);
India v B1, Dubai (8:00 PM)

6 Nov: Australia v West Indies, Abu Dhabi (4:00 PM);
England v South Africa, Sharjah (8:00 PM)

7 Nov: New Zealand v Afghanistan, Abu Dhabi (4:00 PM):
Pakistan v B1, Sharjah (8:00 PM)

8 Nov: India v A2, Dubai (8:00 PM)

Knock-out stage

10 Nov: Semi-final 1 (A1 v B2), Abu Dhabi (8:00 PM)

11 Nov: Semi-final 2 (B1 v A2), Dubai (8:00 PM)

14 Nov: Final, Dubai (8:00 PM)

The Daily Story
The Daily Storyhttps://www.the-daily-story.com
Discover a captivating article where knowledge meets inspiration. Engaging articles, stories, and tips await, fueling your curiosity and enriching your mind. Join us on this enlightening journey.

Latest Articles


Related Articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.