New Zealand cricket team in Dhaka to play five-match T20 series

The New Zealand team has set foot in Bangladesh to play a five-match T20 series. They arrived in Bangladesh on a Singapore Airlines flight at 12:05 pm on Tuesday. The Blackcaps visited Bangladesh last time was in 2013.

Previously, the Australian cricket team left for the hotel from the runway of the airport without any immigration process. However, New Zealand was not so demanding. The New Zealand cricketers went to the hotel after immigration as per normal rules. The visiting team will practice on August 31 after completing the seven-day quarantine. Then they will play the match on September 1.

13 members of the New Zealand squad came to Dhaka today. Batsman Finn Allen and all-rounder Colin D Grandhome have already arrived in Dhaka. on August 20, they came to Dhaka after playing The Hundred in England. Then they are in quarantine at the hotel. Earlier, three New Zealand cricket observers arrived on August 18.

After 2013, New Zealand to play the first bilateral series in Bangladesh. In the meantime, Bangladesh has visited New Zealand three times. Earlier this year, Bangladesh played a limited-overs series against them.

This is the last series of Bangladesh before the T20 World Cup. The New Zealand squad, however, does not have anyone in their T20 World Cup squad. The team that came to Bangladesh is led by Tom Latham in the last T20 match in 2016. Three members of the New Zealand team have not yet made their international debuts.

In the year 2020, they were scheduled to come to Bangladesh to play two matches under the ICC Test Championship. However, the tour was postponed due to the coronavirus situation. In the end, that series didn’t see the light of the day.

New Zealand was scheduled to play a warm-up match at the start of the tour. That was scheduled to play in BKSP on August 29, New Zealand finally rejected the BCB’s offer. They do not want to go outside the Bio-bubble safety zone of Dhaka. Meanwhile, all the members of the Bangladesh team will enter the Bio-bubble zone today.

The first of the five-match series will be played on September 1. The last match will be held on September 10. All the matches will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur. The matches are scheduled to start at 4 pm (Bangladesh time).

New Zealand tour of Bangladesh schedule

1st September – 1st T20, BANvNZ, Mirpur

3rd September – 2nd T20, BANvNZ, Mirpur

5th September – 3rd T20, BANvNZ, Mirpur

6th September – 4th T20, BANvNZ, Mirpur

10th September – 5th T20, BANvNZ, Mirpur

The Daily Story
The Daily Storyhttps://www.the-daily-story.com
Discover a captivating article where knowledge meets inspiration. Engaging articles, stories, and tips await, fueling your curiosity and enriching your mind. Join us on this enlightening journey.

Latest Articles


Related Articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.